latest nobel prize winners in physics

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1968.
GĂ©rard Mourou and, donna Strickland for their method of generating high-intensity, ultra-short optical pulses.
Higgs for the theoretical discovery of a mechanism that contributes to our understanding of the origin of mass of subatomic particles, and which recently was confirmed through the discovery of the predicted fundamental particle, by the atlas and CMS experiments at cerns Large Hadron Collider.The Nobel Prize in Physics 1973.25 years was the age of the youngest Physics Laureate ever, Lawrence Bragg, when how to win chess in 6 moves he was awarded the 1915 Physics Prize together with his father.The Nobel Prize in Physics 2013.It has enabled eye surgery, micromatching, ultrafast optics and sensors and transforming our way of seeing nature towards revealing fundamental concepts when matter is subject to such strong and ultrashort electromagnetic fields.The Nobel Prize in Physics 1931 No Nobel Prize was awarded this year.
For the official pictures provided by the Nobel Foundation, see the pages for each Nobel laureate at nobelprize.
5: The Nobel Prize in literature was awarded to Kazuo Ishiguro who, in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered b and b tobacco coupon codes the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world.Ramsey talks about the unexpected call from Stockholm.Shull for the development of the neutron diffraction technique.Quartzs story on Thalers work.Arthur Ashkin for the optical tweezers and their application to biological systems.

The citation for each award is"d (not always in full) from nobelprize.
Brian David Josephson for his theoretical predictions of the properties of a supercurrent through a tunnel barrier, in particular those phenomena which are generally known as the Josephson effects.